Managing Client Accounts
As a partner, you can create Client Accounts – separate accounts within your profile. You can configure different billing settings for each Client Account, and add users to a specific Client Account with either an editing or read-only role.
Create a Client Account¶
To create a Client Account, follow the steps on the Client Accounts help page.
When you select "Billed to Client", you can also enter a discount percentage for your client – allowing you to pass on any discount you receive as a partner, if you wish.
Once you have created a Client Account, it will have no companies or users yet. For more information, see the Managing Companies and Managing Users help pages.
Client Account Information¶
To view Client Account information, go to the Profile icon ( ) > Client Accounts. From this screen, you will be able to see:
- The name of the different Client Accounts that you have
- The account owner(s) for each Client Account
- The billing status for each Client Account (see below)
- The number of companies that belong to the Client Account
- The names of the companies that belong to the Client Account
Billing Status¶
The following billing status may be assigned to a Client Account:
- Billed to Main Account – the Main Account is responsible for billing.
- Paid Up – the partner's client is responsible for their billing and they have paid their account.
- Outstanding – the partner's client is responsible for their billing and they have not settled their account.
- Freeze Warning – the partner's client is responsible for their billing and they are in arrears with their account, which resulted in them receiving a warning that their account will be frozen.
- Trial Expired – the company was on a trial which expired and they have not yet switched to a paid account.
- Trial Expired Frozen – the company was on a trial which expired; the account was not switched to a paid account resulting in the account being automatically frozen after some time had elapsed.